Reviews

8.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
7.7
Property location
8.5
Facilities
7.6
Staff
9.0
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Jakub
    pl

    Review score

    10
    15 October 2017

    Everything good :)

    us

    Review score

    10
    11 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robert
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    17 September 2017

    I would not stay in that hotel again.

    They told me that because I had a good deal they had to give me a different room for the second night. When I booked the hotel through you I did not see that this was a condition. If it had been I would not have booked it. That second room was certainly inferior, no view, except the wall of another house. The pressure of water in the shower was inadequate. The toilet seat was not fixed properly, moving from side to side. The towel rail was partially hanging off the wall.
    Good breakfast, plenty of choices
    gr

    Review score

    8.3
    11 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elizabeth
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    7 September 2017

    Lovely place and very nice staff

    Nothing
    Did not use pool
    Laura Mac
    ro

    Review score

    9.2
    7 September 2017

    Great vacation

    The furniture was pretty old.
    Great location, very close to Chania Town, nice pool, very good breakfast, the staff was friendly.
    bugyiera
    hu

    Review score

    9.6
    6 September 2017
    There was no mosquito net in the room, but it would be a small cost. So, therefore we could not sleep with open door.
    Very nice stuff. Retro and very cozy milieu. Location. Excellent parking place. Cleanness. Breakfast was good enough.
    Ad
    es

    Review score

    7.1
    1 September 2017

    Right choice for one night

    Small but nice pool at the back. Room with balcony and A/C. Free and private parking area. Practical and good price in the area.
    PMPeter
    it

    Review score

    4.2
    30 August 2017
    We didn't have a lot of expectation given the low price. But what we have experienced is way below anything we could have expected: in three days they were not able to fix the air conditioning so we had to to sleep in four in the only room with air conditioning working. The bathroom reminded me East Germany before the unification, the electrical system must be at least 20 years old. Breakfast was definitely the worst I have ever witnessed in Greece in the last twenty years.
    it

    Review score

    5.0
    28 August 2017
    Outdated
    Personnel
    Suvi
    fi

    Review score

    9.2
    25 August 2017

    Good value for the money

    Pool area, location, stuff. Breakfast and room was ok.
    Tomas
    sk

    Review score

    10
    22 August 2017
    Very nice and friendly atmosphere. Good location also as starting point to trips to Elafonisy and Balos. Close to the beach approx 50m.
    Simona
    lt

    Review score

    10
    22 August 2017

    Lovely place to stay

    very cozy and nice hotel with good breakfast and friendly staff
    Laura
    ie

    Review score

    10
    19 August 2017

    Return!

    Potatoes at breakfast
    The staff were really friendly.
    Jane-Louella
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    12 July 2017

    A typically Greek hotel with a relaxing atmosphere.

    Unfortunately, there wasn't a pool bar but there had obviously been one in the past. Perhaps it will be re-opened one day.
    The staff are so very welcoming and friendly. The hotel is well positioned for all that Kato Stalos has to offer and if a trip to Chania (which is well worth a visit) is wanted, then the bus stops are only a few minutes walk. The beautiful beach is just over the road. All in all a perfect place to stay.
    'Happy holiday's'
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    3 July 2017

    It's a 2 star so don't expect the Ritz but clean and tidy...

    It's a 2 star so don't expect the Ritz but could do with a makeover as it's a bit tired here and there. No open bar but you can get drinks from local supermarkets.
    Clean and tidy with friendly staff. Small but nice pool area and never busy when I was there. A good size fridge in room. A free safe. You get what you pay for so no complaints. The beach is 2 minutes away just across the road. Buy a drink at the beach bar and you can use their sun loungers all day.
    sandra
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    20 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    lv

    Review score

    7.5
    18 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    HenriettaG
    se

    Review score

    9.2
    29 July 2017

    Fa

    So & so wifi. Only 1 key per room & front door locked at 21.
    Nice owner, quiet, cats & kittens. Great location
    mk

    Review score

    9.6
    21 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews